REGULAR MEETING

WATERTOWN FIRE DISTRICT DISTRICT COMMISSION

DATE: March 10, 2025 **TIME:** 7:00 P.M. **PLACE:** District Office

> 24 DeForest Street Watertown, CT 06795

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Steve Ouellette, Chairman Absent James Lehner Present Anthony Martone Absent Robert Yerger Present Pedro Soares Present Mark Crane, Alternate Absent Carl Minicucci, Alternate Absent Nicolas Perugini, Alternate Present

1. Call meeting to order

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present were Commissioners Lehner, Soares, and Yerger, and Alternate Commissioner Perugini. Commissioners Ouellette and Martone, and Alternate Commissioners Crane and Minicucci were absent.

ALSO PRESENT:

Watertown Fire District Superintendent Michael Tanuis, and Watertown Fire District Employees Vincent Tanuis, Heather Edwards, and Alyssa Bradley.

3. Public Commentary

There was no public commentary.

MOTION: By Mr. Robert Yerger and seconded by Mr. Pedro Soares to close public

commentary.

Motion passes unanimously.

4. Approval of Minutes

MOTION: By Mr. Pedro Soares and seconded by Mr. Robert Yerger to approve the minutes

from the Monday, February 10, 2025 Regular Meeting.

Motion passes unanimously.

5. Tighe & Bond – Sewer I/I Project

A representative from Tighe & Bond presented information on the proposed Sewer I/I project. The board reviewed and discussed the information presented.

MOTION: By Mr. Pedro Soares and seconded by Mr. Robert Yerger to approve the Tighe &

Bond Sewer I/I project.

6. Discussion of Draft Budget

The board reviewed and discussed the Draft Budget for fiscal year 2026. No action was taken.

7. Superintendent's Report

Mr. Tanuis reported:

- We have begun cleaning out the gate valves.
- Flushing will start at the end of the month.
- Construction of the storage building will begin in May.

8. Chairman's Report

The Chairman had nothing to report.

9. Adjournment

MOTION: By Mr. Pedro Soares and seconded by Mr. Nicolas Perugini to adjourn the Regular Meeting of Monday, March 10, 2025 at 7:26 p.m.

Motion passes unanimously.

Steve Ouellette, Chairman